Joint Transportation Review Committee

SENATOR LAWRENCE K. GROOMS
Chairman

REP. JAMES H. LUCAS Vice Chairman

SENATOR HUGH K. LEATHERMAN, SR. SENATOR HARVEY S. PEELER SENATOR GERALD MALLOY REPRESENTATIVE PHILLIP D. OWENS REPRESENTATIVE DEBORAH A. LONG MR. REID BANKS MR. PATTERSON SMITH



POST OFFICE BOX 142 COLUMBIA, SOUTH CAROLINA 29202-0142 (803) 212-6400 DAVID J. OWENS CHIEF OF STAFF

KENNETH M. MOFFITT CHIEF COUNSEL

RICK FULMER
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES COUNSEL

LILY COGDILL EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

DT: May 23, 2012

TO: Interested parties

FR: Larry Grooms, Chairman

RE: NOTICE OF MEETING -- JTRC Screening

The Joint Transportation Review Committee will meet to screen applicants for the S.C. Department of Transportation Commission on Thursday, May 31, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. or 15 minutes after adjournment of the Senate or House, whichever is latest. The screening meeting will be held in Room 209 of the Gressette Building.

The following individuals submitted applications and will be screened:

1st Congressional District

Mr. Howard Chapman	Mount Pleasant
Mr. James M. Wooten	Murrells Inlet
Mr. Kenneth R. Willingham	Mount Pleasant
Mr. James H. "Jim" Rozier	Moncks Corner
Mr. Dana Beach	Charleston

3rd Congressional District

Mr. Roy E. "Eddie" Adams Seneca

5th Congressional District

Mr. John W. Major
Mr. Winston J. Smith
Lancaster
Mr. W.B. Cook
Gaffney

Anyone who desires to testify at the hearing should furnish a written statement of proposed testimony to the committee no later than forty-eight hours prior to the date and time set for the hearing. All testimony, including documents furnished to the review committee, will be submitted under oath and anyone knowingly furnishing false information either orally or in writing will be subject to the penalties provided by law for perjury and false swearing.

Contact: David Owens, 803-212-6402.